MANP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Mississippi Association of Nurse Practitioners’ Board of Directors is comprised of ten nurse practitioners from across the state. Our board members are a diverse group whose areas of practice range from hospitalist to private practice owner. All positions are volunteer without pay for service. They all share one goal in common: to help build a strong, united association dedicated to APRNs and committed to the fight for APRN practice to the full extend of education and training.  This Association advocated for better access to healthcare for patients in Mississippi as related to APRN practice. 

If you have a question or concern you would like to share with our board members, please contact them via email.  

 

Nominations are now open until March 01, 2018, for all positions except the President position. Nominations should be sent to nominations@msanp.org  A candidate packets will be emails to prospects upon nomination. 

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD OF DIRECTORS


President: Position expires  Summer 2018

Robert Ware, MHA, CEN, ACNPC-AG
rware@mbhs.org 


 

Vice-President:  President summer 2018

Tina D. Highfill, MSN, CCM, FNP-BC

tina.highfill@att.net


 

 Secretary:

vacant

 


 

Treasurer: Position expires  Summer 2018

Rena. R. Beal, FNP-BC
rena.beal@va.gov
renabeal@comcast.net

 


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Beverly Ann Glasgow, DNP, FNP, ACNP
bannglas@aol.com

 Position expires  Summer 2018


 

Jawanner L. Davis, DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-C

jawannerdavis@yahoo.com

 Position expires  Summer 2018


 

Barbara L. Tapps, FNP-BC
bltapps@aol.com

 Position expires  Summer 2018


 

Greg G. Parker, FNP-BC

Flyrn66@gmail.com

Position expires  Summer 2018 


 

Becky Bates, WHCNP
bbates@umc.edu

Position expires  Summer 2018

 


 

Mickie Griffith-Autry, PhD, NP-C

mautry@ovationwomen.com

Position expires  Summer 2018