The Mississippi Association of Nurse Practitioners’ Board of Directors is comprised of ten volunteer nurse practitioners from across the state. Our board members are a diverse group whose areas of practice range from hospitalists to private practice owners. All positions are voluntary for Board and committee service. They all share one goal: to help build a strong, united association dedicated to Nurse Practitioners and committed to APRNs practicing to the fullest extent of their education and training.  Our association advocates for better access to healthcare for patients in Mississippi as related to APRN practice. 

                                                                                                                                                 Photo Credit: Susan King

Executive Board 

President: Carolyn Coleman, MHP, DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC, Terry, MS (22-23)

 Vice-President:   Dr. Wanda Stroupe, DNP, FNP-BC Ripley, MS (2022-2023)
 Treasurer:  Antonella "Toni" Marchionna, DNP, FNP-BC, Madison, MS (2022)


  Director: (4) Paula Miller, MSN, FNP-BC, Hernando, MS (2021-2022)

 Director: (5) Maybelle Jackson, PhD, DNP, FNP-BC, Natchez, MS (2021-2022)

 Director: (6Amanda Greene, DNP, FNP-BC, Madison, MS (2021-2022)



Director (1): Kenneth "Kent" Hawkins, MSN, FNP-BC, Senatobia, MS (2022-2023)






Director: (2) Lisa D. Morgan, DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC, Hattiesburg, MS (2022-2023)








Director: (3) Kymberly Ross, CFNP, CPMHNP,   Oxford, MS (2022-2023)



Executive Director


  Tina Highfill, DNP, FNP-BC, CCM, LNC,
    Madison, MS



Legacy Board Members

  Beverly Ann Glasgow, DNP
  President 2020-2022
Vice President 2018-2020
Director 2014-2018, Inaugural Board
  2014 Founding Advisory Member

  Rena Beal, DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
  Secretary 2020-2022

  Director 2018-2020
  Treasurer 2014-2018, Inaugural Board 

  Robert Ware, DNP, MHA, CEN, ACNPC-AG, FNP-BC
  President 2015-2018
Vice President 2014-2015,
Inaugural Board
  Treasurer 2018-2022


  Tina Highfill, DNP, FNP-BC, CCM, LNC
  President 2018-2020
Vice President 2015-2018
Director 2014-2015,
Inaugural Board, 2014 Founding Advisory Member